- Program at a Glance
- Invited Speakers
- Presentation Guideline
- Presentation File Download
- Registration Information
- On-line Registration
- Hotel Information
- On-line Reservation
- About KASI
- About Hotel INTERCITI
- Transportation
- About Korea
- About Daejeon
- Useful Information
Home > Presentation File Download
Presentation File Download
IDX Title Authors File
1 [Special Talk-1] Babara Giles (NASA HQ, USA)
Heliophysics: the science of space weather
2 [Special Talk-2] John Lee (NASA HQ, USA)
International collaboration opportunities
3 [Technical Session 1-1] Mona Kessel (NASA HQ, USA),Barry Mauk, Nicola Fox (JHU/APL, USA),David Sibeck, and Shri Kanakal (NASA/GSFC, USA)
Early science endeavors of the Radiation Belt Storm Probes Mission
4 [Technical Session 1-2] B. H. Mauk, N. J. Fox (JHU/APL),D. G. Sibeck, S. G. Kanekal (NASA/GSFC, USA), and R. Kessel(NASA HQ, USA)
Resolving mysteries of both scientific and practical significance with the Radiation Belt Storm Probes (RBSP) Mission
5 [Technical Session 1-3] D. G. Sibeck, S. Kanekal (NASA/GSFC, USA),B. Mauk, and N. Fox (JHU/APL, USA)
Correlative studies with RBSP
6 [Technical Session 2-1] J. B. Blake (Aerospace Corporation, USA)
Overview of the MagEIS electron spectrometers aboard RBSP
7 [Technical Session 2-2] Kunihiro Keika, Louis J. Lanzerotti(New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA),and Donald G. Mitchell (JHU/APL)
RBSPICE investigation: science objectives and instrument implementation
8 [Technical Session 2-3] Y. Miyoshi (Nagoya University, Japan),R. Kataoka (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan), Y. Kasahara (Kanazawa University, Japan), andA. Kumamoto (Tohoku University, Japan)
Solar wind – radiation belt coupling during the high-speed stream
9 [Technical Session 2-4] G. K. Parks (UC Berkeley, USA), J. J. Lee(KASI, Korea), E. S. Lee (Kyunghee University, Korea), J. Sample (UC Berkeley, USA), and M. Mccarthy (University of Washington, USA)
Acceleration and precipitation of relativistic electrons
10 [Technical Session 2-5] Jaejin Lee, Kyung-Chan Kim, JungA Hwang, Yeon-han Kim, and Young-deuk Park (KASI, Korea)
Relation between dusk-side precipitation and electron acceleration/loss process in radiation belt
11 [Technical Session 3-2] Ensang Lee, Hyuck-Jin Kwon, Jong-Sun Park, Jongho Seon, Ho Jin, Khan-Hyuk Kim, Dong-Hun Lee (Kyung Hee University, Korea), Linghua Wang, Robert P. Lin, and George K. Parks (University of California, USA)
Modeling of energetic neutral atom emissions for CINEMA/TRIO
12 [Technical Session 3-3] Pontus C. Brandt (JHU/APL, USA), Kunihiro Keika (New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA), Donald G. Mitchell (JHU/APL, USA), L. J. Lanzerotti (New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA), Aleksandr Y. Ukhorskiy, Mikhail I. Sitnov, and V. Merkin (JHU/APL, USA)
Global dynamics of the ring current, plasmasphere and coupling to the ionosphere: current knowledge and outstanding questions
13 [Technical Session 3-4] Junga Hwang (KASI, Korea), Dae-Yong Lee (Chungbuk National University, Korea), Kyung-Chan Kim (KASI, Korea), Eunjin Choi (KASI, Korea), Dae-Kyu Shin, Jin-hee Kim, and Jung-Hee Cho (Chungbuk National University, Korea)
Characteristics of trapping boundary of outer radiation belt depending on flux level of outer belt: THEMIS observation
14 [Technical Session 4-1] C. A. Kletzing (University of Iowa, USA)
The electric and magnetic field instrument suite and integrated science on the Radiation Belt Storm Probes
15 [Technical Session 4-2] Bruce T. Tsurutani (California Institue of Technology, USA), Gurbax S. Lakhina (Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, India), Olga P. Verkhoglyadova (California Institue of Technology, USA), Barbara J. Falkowski (Glendale City College, USA), Jolene S. Pickett (University of Iowa), and Ondrej Santolik (Charles University, Czech Republic))
Chorus properties: importance for wave-particle interaction modeling
16 [Technical Session 4-3] Michael Schulz (Lockheed Martin Retiree, USA)
Eigenmodes and basis functions for pitch-angle diffusion with a partially filled loss cone
17 [Technical Session 4-4] Peter Yoon (Univ. of Maryland, USA)
Large-amplitude whistler waves and relativistic electron cceleration
18 [Technical Session 5-2] G. D. Reeves, R. H. W. Friedel, M. G. Henderson, S. K. Morley, W. Tu, Y. Yu, and S. Zaharia (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA)
RBSP DREAM: science studies and space weather applications
19 [Technical Session 5-4] Kyung-Chan Kim (KASI, Korea), Yuri Shprits, Dmitriy Subbotin, and Binbin Ni (UCLA, USA)
Relativistic radiation belt electron responses to GEM magnetic storms: comparison of CRRES observations with 3-D VERB simulations
20 [Technical Session 6-1] Kazue Takahashi (JHU/APL, USA), Masahito Nosé (Kyoto University, Japan), Kunihiro Keika (New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA), Aleksandr Ukhorskiy (JHU/APL, USA), and Lynn Kistler (University of New Hampshire, USA)
Oxygen flux variation during a stormtime substorm on May 6, 1988
21 [Technical Session 6-2] K.-H. Kim, J.-S. Park, D.-H. Lee, E. Lee (Kyung Hee University, Korea), V. Angelopoulos (University of California, USA), Y.-D. Park, J. Hwang (KASI, Korea), N. Nishitani, T. Hori, K. Shiokawa (Nagoya University, Japan), K. Yumoto (Kyushu University, Japan), and D. G. Baishev (Yu. G. Shafer Institute of Cosmophysical Research and Aeronomy, Russia)
Magnetospheric and ionospheric responses to the passage of solar wind discontinuity on 24 November 2008

[Technical Session 6-3]

G. S. Choe (Kyung Hee University, Korea) and Geunseok Park (Korea Meteorological Administration, Korea)
Global evolution of the earth's magnetosphere in response to a sudden ring current injection
23 [Technical Session 6-4] Dae-Young Lee (Chungbuk National Univ., Korea)
On earthward penetration of near-tail disturbance as observed by THEMIS spacecraft
24 [Technical Session 7-2] Jeongwoo Lee and Kyungguk Min (New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA)
Properties of electromagnetic ion cyclotron waves in the outer magnetosphere
25 [Technical Session 8-2] Ahmed A. Hady (Cairo University, Egypt)
Space environment during solar minimum of CS-23 
26 [Technical Session 8-3] G. Maeda, K. Yumoto, H. Kawano, A. Yoshikawa, H. Liu, M. Watanabe, S. Abe, T. Uozumi, and A. Ikeda (Kyushu University, Japan)
MAGDAS project activities under ISWI